Introduction

A few years ago, I started a bible study in Philippians.  My hope was to go through the book and write down my reflections on it, verse by verse, over the course of a year.  It was going to be entitled “A Year in Philippi”.  I didn’t make it one month before deserting the project.

I feel I should begin to finish it now – maybe not in a year, but in the time it takes to break down each verse and apply it to my own life.  What exactly does it say to me, and thus perhaps to you as well?  How can we apply Paul’s words to make us better Christians, better witnesses and better disciples?

I pray this study will bless you.  I hope to post every day, but we will see how that goes.  I welcome your comments and observations as we walk through Philippi together.

Leave a Reply

