Philippians 1:6c

“will perform it…“

It is God that performs it in me.  It is not me trying to make it happen.  I need to yield to Him in order for His perfect will to be carried out in my life.  There are so many hindrances to this that I could write a volume just on that.  Yielding to God and allowing Him to work out His plan in our lives is truly a walk of faith.

There will be times when we will be persecuted for our faith.  Jesus says to rejoice when we are persecuted, because He was persecuted.  There may be times when we are down because things are not going as we think they should.  These are times to trust that God is still working.  There may come times when we do not hear His voice for days, or weeks.  These are the times He is working silently, behind the scenes.  There may be times when He seems to be touching everyone else but us.  These are the times we must be still and enjoy the blessings we have.

You will not always be on the mountaintop.  There will be a lot of time spent in the valley.  The valley is where things grow.  The valley is where the brightest blooms are.  The valley is where the water flows.  The valley is full of life, even though it may seem like a down place to be.  The valley is where we should long to be.

Trust Him.  In every test, in every trial, trust Him.  He always knows what He is doing, and where he is taking you.  Just because you do not know the end does not mean the end is not good.  If you place it in God’s hand, it will always come out good.  Don’t give into the temptation to take matters into your own hand.  Let God do His work, and He will perform His work in our lives.

 

It is with great gratitude that I turn my life over to you.  I know I cannot make it on my own.  I need your strength, your guidance, your deliverance, your word to carry me through each day.  You are the one who will bring me to completion, if I allow you to have your way.  Lord, help me to give you the reins of my life.

Leave a Reply

