Philippians 1:6d

“until the day of Jesus Christ”

The call of God is without repentance.  If there is a call on your life, God will continue to call you until you fulfill His plan.  He will not push you, or provoke you, or make you do anything.  He will gently and softly continue to call you until you realize that the call is still there.  Until Jesus returns, our work is still needed on this earth.

It is so easy to walk away from the call of God.  Often we receive a call shortly after we accept Christ as our Savior.  We are unsure if it is real, or if it just our zeal that puts these wild thoughts in our head.  So we ignore it.  Then God comes back and, mentions it again at some point when our spirit is sensitive to hear.  We might say “Thank you for reminding me God, but I am busy right now with other things.  I just don’t have time”, or we might think it is once again a new zeal on our prat, and the words fade from our memory.

But the call comes back, again and again.  Through trials and tests, we see the hand of God on our lives, and we know there must be some purpose He keeps helping us through.  Certain songs ring so true in our spirit that we want to shout them out, not knowing these songs are drawing us back to our calling.  Sermons and words from spirit filled saints guide us toward that calling, but we don’t recognize the connection.  We question “Can God really use me?.  Does He really want me to do this?’

Yes, He does.  The calling is sure.  The anointing will come as you walk in your calling.  The voice of God will not cease to call you until Christ returns.  Just start to walk in that calling, and see God move.

 

Lord, I have held back too long.  I am amazed that you still want to use me after all the times I have not listened to your call.  Help me to walk boldly where you lead me.  Help me to fulfill the plan you have had for me since the first day I met you.  Help me to never turn back again.

Leave a Reply

