Philippians 1:7a00

“Even as it is meet for me to think this of you all, because I have you in my heart; ”

 

Every person we come in contact with leaves an indelible impression on our hearts.  Their face is etched in our minds, there name is inscribed in our memory.  We may not always recall these things, but they are there.  God places people in our paths for a purpose, not just by accident.  Every person gives us an opportunity to witness of His love.

So what do I do with these chances?  Do people see me as a positive influence in their lives, or a negative one?  Do they enjoy being around me, or dread when I walk in the room?  After all, I am in their heart as well.  Do I treat them as I would want to be treated?  Is love the principal thing that I share?  Are they better off once I leave their presence, or have I brought them down?

And as my day goes on, what do I do with those people who enter my heart through my thoughts?  Do I take time to pray for them, or do I just ignore the thought?  God has placed them in my heart for a reason.  I should never ignore when they appear in the middle of the day, or middle of the night.  He puts them in my heart for a reason.

And once they are in my heart, they never leave.  They become a part of me, and an outreach of my ministry.  Am I making disciples of the, or merely letting them exits on their own level?  Do I challenge them to be greater, wiser, more loving, and more like Christ?  Or do I bring them down and discourage them whenever we get together?

I should always be taking those who are in my heart to a higher level in their spiritual walk.  Stagnation is not an option.  Lead them forward every time they enter your heart.

 

There are so many people who cross my path every day.  I pray I will use every moment as an opportunity to minister to others, to help others grow in you, and to uplift them.  Let me never be a discouragement, but always an encouragement.  Help me make disciples.

Leave a Reply

